FANDOM


I was just playing Easy mode as a few characters for the heck of it (having cleared Normal as all characters). Then when I tried to play Extra, I found that the three characters I had just used to clear Easy were no longer selectable for Extra. All characters/partners still show as Cleared on Normal difficulty, I just can't select them to do Extra stage (I haven't yet tried clearing Normal again with them). Has this happened to anyone else? (EDIT: I re-cleared Normal as ReimuA and I can now access Extra as ReimuA again. The other two that I cleared Easy with still can't go to Extra.) --Adonic Meki 02:55, 15 October 2008 (UTC)

"It mean's you need to play the other partners in order to unlock them, since it's related to the storyline." -Dandan550 05:21, 15 October 2008 (UTC)

I had already unlocked all of the partners (cleared Normal as all 6 choices), but then when I beat Easy as a few of them (including ReimuA), it re-locked Extra for those teams. Then when I re-cleared Normal as ReimuA, Extra was unlocked for ReimuA once again. It doesn't make any sense that Extra would become re-locked for any reason. --Adonic Meki 07:11, 15 October 2008 (UTC)

So the game saves the information everytime you clear the game (Player Character A,B or C | difficulty) and it checks the last saved data for that character when you access Extra. If the difficulty was Normal or higher, it is unlocked. ? AoA 18:30, 15 October 2008 (UTC)

Yes, I noticed this too. When I beat normal again they were unlocked again. Seems like if you beat easy they get locked if they're unlocked. If you want to see easy cleared do it before you clear normal or just clear normal again I guess. --ClownOfThorns 09:32, 18 October 2008 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.